Header Search Wrapper

Close Search

Fixed Header Container

An Independent Christian Day School | Atlanta, GA

Header Main Wrapper

An Independent Christian Day School | Atlanta, GA
Mobile Menu

Meet the Alumni Board and Young Alumni Council

2017-18 Alumni Board

The Westminster Alumni Association (made up of the alumni of The Westminster Schools, Washington Seminary, and North Avenue Presbyterian School) is served by an 18-member Governing Board whose purpose is to:
  • Keep alumni informed of the progress and needs of The Westminster Schools
  • Provide opportunities for alumni to maintain an ongoing, long-term relationship with Westminster
  • Give support to The Westminster Schools
  • Help to represent the interests of The Westminster Schools in the larger community
  • Ascertain and express the views of alumni concerning issues and matters affecting The Westminster Schools, and
  • Promote awareness of and interest in the Association on the part of students at The Westminster Schools.

Young Alumni Council

In 2011, the Alumni Governing Board re-established the Young Alumni Council in an effort to provide additional support for young alumni events and initiatives. This group focuses on engaging alumni who live in Atlanta and graduated from Westminster between five and 15 years ago.

This year, the Young Alumni Council will host a happy hour, a community service project, and a co-ed flag football tournament. Please see our Alumni Events listing for more information.

2017-18 Young Alumni Council

Catherine Humann Callaway ’03
Nellie Black Brewer '04
Beau Allen '05*
Mary Lauren Schoen Garrison ’05
Mary Lowell Downing Pettit '06
Dorothy Padgett ’07
Hannah Grady ’08*
Matt Lunati '08
Ross Conway '09
Carolyn Candler ’10
Ross Erskine ’10
Ginger Abblitt ’11
Saharsh Chordia '11
Chapman Wilkinson '12
Grace Caswell '13

*Denotes Alumni Board Member

2017-18 Alumni Association Governing Board

Susan Ayres Watson '83, President
Sarah Hawkins Warren '00, Vice President
Matt Tarkenton '88, Alumni Giving Chair
Wab Kadaba '87, Recording Secretary
Alan Elsas '58
Martha Garrett Massey '65
Bruce Bryant '72
Ellen Hale Jones ’81
Karen O'Leary Taylor '85

Billy Levine '88
Charlie Henn '91
Chris Suh '95
Anna Driver Wick '95
Dominique Holloman '97
Wade Rakes ’98
Kennedy Hicks '01
John Wilson '03
Beau Allen '05
Hannah Grady '08
Mr. John R. Jones Jr. '74, Honorary Member and Board Historian